What is the fashiongroup RFID?

The RFID’s contact-free capability to gather data covers each phase in the fashion industry’s supply chain – beginning with the making of fibres to the final payment at the store’s cash register.

As each company has developed different processes through its own history, it is necessary to come to common decisions, standards and other collective efforts, so that a basic technology can be optimally used world wide by all market members.

The RFID fashionGroup combines the interests and activities of interested clothing manufacturers and fashion dealers. The RFID fashionGroup is developing a system of standardized optimum practices to meet the specific requirements of the fashion business, based on the experiences of users that can be applied worldwide as a base RFID solution.

RFID provides the technical requirements to enable both retailers and wholesalers to expedite payment, to increase product availability, to simplify locating the clothing, and lastly, to help save time when consumers are shopping.

This goal is our focus.

Latest News

Your contact person for a RFID project

If you need help with a RFID project please contact schneider@gcs-consulting.de. more...

Meyer & Meyer is a new member of the fashiongroup RFID

We would like to welcome Meyer & Meyer Warehousing Services GmbH as a new member of the fashiongroup RFID. more...

Avery Dennison is a new member of the fashiongroup RFID

We would like to welcome Avery Dennison as a new member of the fashiongroup RFID. more...

Latest Events

Further interesting events ...

26.01.2016
... you can find at GCS Consulting GmbH. more...

Euro ID & ID World Congress 2014

18.11.2014
The Euro ID exhibition and the ID World International Congress - two leading events in the field of ID-Technologies - will take place for the second time simultaneously at the Frankfurt Trade Fair. All person interested have the possibility to visit the events from November 18 to 20, 2014. more...

International RFID Congress 2014

07.10.2014
The fifth International RFID Congress will take place from October 7-8, 2014, in the Pullman Marseille Palm Beach Hotel in France. more...

Was ist die fashiongroup RFID und was sind Ihre Ziele?

  • Das Thema RFID als berührungslose Möglichkeit der Datenerfassung betrifft im Modebereich alle Stufen der Wertschöpfungskette - von der Erstellung der Fasern bis zur Bezahlung des fertigen Bekleidungsstückes an der Kasse im Handel.

  • Da aber jedes Unternehmen seine ganz eigene Historie und damit unterschiedliche Prozesse aufweist, bedarf es gemeinschaftlicher Abstimmungen, Standards und anderer kollektiver Anstrengungen, um solch eine Grundlagen-Technologie optimal und vor allem weltweit allen internationalen Marktteilnehmern zugänglich zu machen.

  • Die fashionGroup RFID bündelt die Interessen und Aktivitäten interessierter Bekleidungshersteller und Fashion-Händler, um unter Nutzung bestehender Standards die besonderen Anforderungen des Fashionbereichs zu erarbeiten und abgestimmt in die Standardisierungsarbeit relevanter Gremien einzubringen.
     
  • Speziell im Handel bietet RFID die technologischen Möglichkeiten, schneller zu bezahlen, die Warenverfügbarkeit signifikant zu verbessern, gesuchte Bekleidung leichter zu finden, und letztlich beim Einkaufen Zeit zu sparen.

  • Deshalb engagieren wir uns gemeinsam für dieses Ziel.

Aktuelle News

Benötigen Sie Hilfe bei einem RFID-Projekt?

Sollten Sie Hilfe bei einem RFID-Projekt benötigen, sprechen Sie uns gerne an: schneider@gcs-consulting.de. mehr...

Meyer & Meyer ist neues Mitglied der fashiongroup RFID

Wir heißen die Meyer & Meyer Warehousing Services GmbH als neues Mitglied der fashiongroup RFID herzlich willkommen. mehr...

Avery Dennison ist neues Mitglied der fashiongroup RFID

Wir heißen Avery Dennison als neues Mitglied der fashiongroup RFID herzlich willkommen. mehr...

Aktuelle Termine

Weitere interessante Termine...

26.01.2016
... finden Sie bei der GCS Consulting GmbH. mehr...

EuroCIS 23.-25.02.2016 Düsseldorf

25.01.2016
The leading Trade Fair for Fashion Technology mehr...

EURO ID 2014 & ID World Congress

18.11.2014
Die Fachmesse EURO ID und der ID World International Congress - zwei internationale Veranstaltungen aus dem Gebiet ID-Technologien - finden schon zum zweiten Mal unter einem Dach auf der Messe Frankfurt statt. Vom 18. bis zum 20. November 2014 haben die Besucher die Gelegenheit, an den Veranstaltungen teilzunehmen. mehr...