What ist RFID?

RFID stands for radio-frequency identification.

RFID is also known as transponder technology. This makes it possible to precisely identify and position an object by radio signals without seeing or touching it. The technology has been used in different fields of industry since the middle of the last century and is constantly being improved.

RFID Chip

RFID will help the industry, sciences and public offices to optimize their processes and to widen the service offered to their clients. The consumers will profit because of higher service standards, better product availability and, in future, quicker cash transactions in stores.

To successfully use this technology, it is necessary to have an internationally valid standard, agreed upon by all users. Researchers are consistently updating the continuous optimisation of RFID’s performance.

If you wish to find out more about RFID, please read our FAQ’s. They are sorted into questions and answers for consumers, producers, dealers and those interested in specific technical details.

Latest News

Your contact person for a RFID project

If you need help with a RFID project please contact schneider@gcs-consulting.de. more...

Meyer & Meyer is a new member of the fashiongroup RFID

We would like to welcome Meyer & Meyer Warehousing Services GmbH as a new member of the fashiongroup RFID. more...

Avery Dennison is a new member of the fashiongroup RFID

We would like to welcome Avery Dennison as a new member of the fashiongroup RFID. more...

Latest Events

Further interesting events ...

26.01.2016
... you can find at GCS Consulting GmbH. more...

Euro ID & ID World Congress 2014

18.11.2014
The Euro ID exhibition and the ID World International Congress - two leading events in the field of ID-Technologies - will take place for the second time simultaneously at the Frankfurt Trade Fair. All person interested have the possibility to visit the events from November 18 to 20, 2014. more...

International RFID Congress 2014

07.10.2014
The fifth International RFID Congress will take place from October 7-8, 2014, in the Pullman Marseille Palm Beach Hotel in France. more...

Was ist RFID überhaupt?

Die Abkürzung RFID steht für Radiofrequenz-Identifikation.

Man nennt RFID auch Transpondertechnologie. Sie ermöglicht es, Objekte berührungslos, ohne Sichtkontakt und eineindeutig per Funk zu identifizieren. Sie wird seit Mitte des letzten Jahrhunderts in verschiedenen Branchen eingesetzt und kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt.

RFID Chip

Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und öffentliche Einrichtungen können mithilfe von RFID ihre Prozesse optimieren und den Service für ihre Kunden erweitern. Verbraucher profitieren unter anderem von einem erhöhten Servicekomfort, besserer Produktverfügbarkeit und zukünftig von schnelleren Kassiervorgängen im Handel.

Wichtigste Voraussetzung für einen erfolgreichen Einsatz der Technologie sind international gültige Standards, die die Anwender gemeinsam definieren. Forscher arbeiten außerdem daran, die Leistungsfähigkeit von RFID weiter zu verbessern.

Möchten Sie sich weiter über das Thema RFID informieren, lesen Sie bitte auch unsere FAQ’s. Die FAQ’s sind unterteilt in Fragen und Antworten für Verbraucher für Lieferanten und Produzenten, für Händler sowie für technisch Interessierte, d.h. für alle, die auch an den technischen Hintergründen interessiert sind.

Aktuelle News

Benötigen Sie Hilfe bei einem RFID-Projekt?

Sollten Sie Hilfe bei einem RFID-Projekt benötigen, sprechen Sie uns gerne an: schneider@gcs-consulting.de. mehr...

Meyer & Meyer ist neues Mitglied der fashiongroup RFID

Wir heißen die Meyer & Meyer Warehousing Services GmbH als neues Mitglied der fashiongroup RFID herzlich willkommen. mehr...

Avery Dennison ist neues Mitglied der fashiongroup RFID

Wir heißen Avery Dennison als neues Mitglied der fashiongroup RFID herzlich willkommen. mehr...

Aktuelle Termine

Weitere interessante Termine...

26.01.2016
... finden Sie bei der GCS Consulting GmbH. mehr...

EuroCIS 23.-25.02.2016 Düsseldorf

25.01.2016
The leading Trade Fair for Fashion Technology mehr...

EURO ID 2014 & ID World Congress

18.11.2014
Die Fachmesse EURO ID und der ID World International Congress - zwei internationale Veranstaltungen aus dem Gebiet ID-Technologien - finden schon zum zweiten Mal unter einem Dach auf der Messe Frankfurt statt. Vom 18. bis zum 20. November 2014 haben die Besucher die Gelegenheit, an den Veranstaltungen teilzunehmen. mehr...